How to use Plextools Professional (V-2.23)?

vbimport

I would appreciate if someone could provide me with a step by step process in using/configuring Plextools Professional version - 2.23. I am relatively new to burning DVD/CDR media, and have been using a Sony DRU-510a burner with Daemon Tools, DVD Decrypter, Clone DVD and Clone CD. I have had very good luck with this combination until my DVD drive went bad. I replaced it with a new Plextor PX-716A drive and updated the firmware and Plextools to the most current versions. Before I purchased this new Plextor drive, burning a DVD/CDR was relatively straight forward, but with Plextools it has provided me with a lot more flexability and control over the burning process. With all this added flexability, I am not sure of the steps to take so I can produce a professional result. I would appreciate any input on this topic. :wink:

Hi :slight_smile:
Maybe you’ll find here something Plextools

Thanks, that is a good place to get info on problems and it does go over some of the settings but I have not found anything on setting up Plextools for the first time and when/why you should use these settings and what steps you need to follow so you will end up with a high end copy?

The best thing would be to start with quality media!
I’d recommend Taiyo Yuden media, you’ll get great results, the plex loves them!
For the first time you should see if some basic functions are checked like dma,
buffer underrun, autostrategy, powerec and booktype setting for example, the
other functions, this depends on that what you’d like to do, like quality tests,
DAE, Securec etc… :wink:

I have always used TDK DVD+R and CD-R and never ran into any problems but I am not sure if this plextor drive will like TDK media. I was wanting to set up plextools first before I started burning stuff. I spend alot of time burning DVD movies and program applications.
How do you set up plextools and what are the steps that you take to get ready to start burning?