How to use DVDFab Platinum

I am new to DVD on PC and I do not know the technical features associated with DVD movies.
Your software does not have a manual or help to explain to me the meaning of each field. The only help I found tells me what can be done but not why. For example I do not understand what is the implication of choosing a different Bit Rate, or Resolution.
I loaded a movie and it seems not to fill my screen, although when I play it from the DVD it does fill the screen. Why?
I also want to know whether I can load the movie such that chapter selection, as is on the DVD, will be available when I watch it under Media Center. As well I want to know how do I select different langauges to be displayed, but I see no way of selecting any langauge while playing in Media Center even though I marked to copy multiple langauges.
Another problem I encountered is that some DVD loaded with audio volume very low. Why?
I used the Generic option to copy the movies from the DVD to my PC.
Hopefully I can get an answer for all my quesions, because I would like to continue using your software.

:DWelcome to the forum. The are two types of ratios a movie will come in either 16:9 widescreen or 4:3 letterbox. You may have backed up a 16:9 movie. If you want a full screen look for the 4:3 on your DVD’s. Also some dvd’s come with both, in this case use the 4:3 in the list of movie only options. Also when using Generic look at the audio setting will be 100% by default, increase this to 160% and change 128kbps will increase sound and quality! Good Luck…:smiley:

Thanks for your reply, although it addressed only some of my questions.
In any case, I can not change the setting on the audio - it is locked at 100%.
And in regrads to the aspect ratios, I have a projector with a widescreen so I need to use the 16:9 which is 1.77777 - but many resultions are listed that vary from 1.7 to 1.8. Why?