How to size pictures for DVD slide show?

vbimport

Hi,
I am new to making DVD’s and I am new to chat rooms. I have some questions and hope I can get some help.

Joanne

welcome to the forum. normally you should just go ahead and post your question in the thread you’ve created. your title is not sufficient information to help you.

we need to know what software you’re using, how you intend to play the slideshow back, what format are the pictures in, what type of blank dvd media you’re using, what type of burner you have and what firmware revision it has.

post as much information as you can to ensure that responses can be detailed and relevant. if you don’t know how to find something out, let us know and we can walk you through it. we try to keep the more patient cdfreaks in the newbie forum for just that reason :slight_smile:

Thank you for trying to help. I am using Nero software. I plan to play the slideshow back on my TV. I do not know what you mean by what format the pictures are in. Do you mean like JPEG? I am using Memorex DVD-R blank discs. I do not know what type of burner, and haven’t a clue what " firmware revision" is. It looks like I will need a lot of “walking through” and a very patient cdfreak. I would appreciate any help you can give me.

Joanne

Reason:I got a couple of questions i want to ask you. Ill start a topic in the living room bk

download nero info tool. run, click the little floppy disk icon (top right) to save the log file then insert it into a post using attachment.
http://www.cdspeed2000.com/
that will give everybody all the starter information they need.

As I said back to your pm. This is a techanical place and the questions can seem complex. people will help you get through them.