How To Make A Backup Copy Of Battle For Middle Earth?

hello, this is my first time posting and i dont know ANYTHING much about making working copies or games and CDs so i need your help.
i want to make a working exact copy ( 1:1 copy is what they call it i think) or my battle for middle earth CD which is original and 100% ligal becuase i dont want to scratch the original cd.
i have the following softwares:
alcohol 120%
alcoholer
clonyXXL
clone CD
nero burning rom
ican get any other software which i might need
for your info. this game uses safedisc v2 and i want a backup copy or a image copy that will work (please tell me how since im a noooooob)
please help people :bow: :sad:

if you look at this post http://club.cdfreaks.com/showthread.php?t=131341

if you need any more help ill be here

Creating a ‘1:1’ backup of a SafeDisc protected disc is very hardware dependent so posting your CD/DVD drives will be helpfull. The easiest way is using thisguide which will end in an emulated but working copy :wink:

edit: wakemonkeypimp got me here too slow…

whats the diffrence between a emulated copy and a well “normal” copy? becuase you said “…will make a emulated but working copy”
thanks for the help guys i am trying the guide right now and Clone CD is burning…hope it works :bigsmile:

The emulated copy will only work on a PC where CloneCD is installed the ‘1:1’ copy works without any extra software but creating one is hardware dependent.

Remember, unless you have a very good drive (Plextor Premium will do it) 1:1 copies of the new SafeDisc are not possible. For most people, emulated copies are the only option.

Tell us what drive/s you have and we’ll let you know if you’ve got realistic chances of making a non-emulated back-up copy.

is it actually the CD version or the DVD version?
If it’s DVD, your outta luck.
If it’s CD, Your chances are much higher.