How to go about extracting the music from this .eml

vbimport

OK – lets try this again. If there is a double post I apologize.
Looked around your site and like what I see. People from all over the world should ensure help with most member problems. Hopefully I will also be able to help on occasion.

I’m a retired Satellite technician, and have been around computers since before they had hard drives. My real love is Music (used to be a DJ) and have a considerable collection. Always on the look-out for newer / better programs / burners / copy protection remover software, etc.

Of course I have my FIRST REQUEST FOR HELP. I received an e-mail in M/S Outlook Express wich has an EMBEDDED music file in it that I would like to be able to extract, and save as an mp3. (really mean Boogie Woogie Piano piece) Any help (step-by-step) on how to go about extracting the music from this .eml would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
fanik:bow:

Greetings Fanik! And welcome to the forum. I have a question for you. Do you know of any DJ mixer software that I can use? I have been looking for something that’s real easy to use for my laptop. For mixing and burning mp3’s on cd. As for your question on the embedded music file, I am sure some one else can help you with that.

Thanks in advance
Mr. Bill :bow:

Hi fanik,and WC!..I don’t use outlook or outlook express,but try this,
Save the attachment to your desktop and Open it with Outlook Express or Outlook. It will open as a new email, and this time you should see the contents…
A little googling will get you more tips, it is your friend…good luck! :wink:

If it is an attachment in Outlook, when you open E-Mail, you will see a paper clip on top right side.
Click on it, the window will open with attachment and Save As.
Click on Save As and browse for place you want to save your file to.
Once saved, open with any software that play the music.