How to enable software compatibility mode in the settings for AnyDVD?

I installed DVDNextoneCOPY today and the program gives me the messags:

The target folder is not empty. Do you want to overwrite it? Do you want to overwrite the content? I answer “Yes”. Then I get the message “DVDneXTCOPY detected AnyDVDas active. In order to use external softwareyou need to enable the software compatability mode.” I do not know what to do to enable the software mode.

Open DVD neXt COPY and when you click on the new button select the box that says compatibility mode. :slight_smile:

Dr. Who,

I am new to the product as i’ve recently purchased Ultimate. I have been successful is backing up a couple of my movies for disaster recovery purposes. The problem is that when i try to restore to a new dvd it will not play in any of the stand-alone players. It plays fine if i try the dvd in the computer. I read about compatability mode vs editable mode and i think compatability may do the trick. I saw your original response to the question but i don’t see that box in my version. Please help and sorry for such a basic questions.

Thank you!

Need more info:

What burner?

What blank type of media?

What burn setting speed?

Thank you for the quick response.

Burner - Sony DRU-540A 1.0b
Burner - PBDS ± RW DH-16W1S 2D15 - this came in my Dell at purchase.
DVD Player - Toshiba SD-H400
DVD Player - Phillips DVD704

Sony DVD-R ver 2.1/1x-16x
Maxell DVD-RW
Maxell DVD+RW
TDK DVD-R - 16x
TDK DVD+R - 16x
DVD-R Ver 2.1/16x Rev 6.0 with AZO recording dye

Is the compatable or editable a setting on the DVD Burner itself or within the nextcopy software?

Again thank you and I welcome any questions that might get me further.

What movies and is this a direct burn meaning you burn after the copying stage? I just can’t replicate this on my end but I am using a PS3 for playback too though. Also what are your burn rate settings? Shouldn’t be over 12x.