How to enable HD-Burn?

vbimport

I’ve looked in the helpfiles, but it just describes what is does, but not where it is found.

How do I enable this in Nero 6?

I don’t know about Nero, but I DO know that very few drives ever produced support HD-Burn. Are you sure you have such a drive?

HD-Burn pretty much died silently after DVD burners became popular.

Typical.

So it doesn’t appear if the burner doesn’t support it? I read somewhere that it is in the Choose Recorder page, but that just has two options: Buffer underrun and High Compatibility DVD.

If it doesn’t appear there that means that it isn’t possible?

HD-Burning is awesome, I have been doing it for almost 2 years now. There are a few draw backs though, the first being that only people with HD compatable drives can burn them, or read them so don’t think you will be sharing with anyone any time soon, and finaly the media that you are burning to has to support being burned with twice the level of data. Now provided that you have both of those the last thing you need is Nero 5 or higher, to my knowledge Nere is the only software that supports HD but I could be wrong. If you have Nero then heres what you do. When you first open Nero, or when you click File New, the Nero wizard comes up where you tell it what type of disc that you are burning. If you will notice up in the Left hand corner of the wizard is a little box, I don’t think it has a lable, but it will most likely say CD or DVD in it. If you click the down arrow next to it a drop down menu will appear and you will have three options CD, DVD and HD. Select HD and then in the white collumn bellow that you will have choices for the various types of HD disc that you can burn, the rest is basically just like burning a CD or DVD. On a side not if you don’t have a Burner that supports HD then I personally recommend the Optorite brand DVD burners. All of their DVD burners from 4X to 12X supported HD burn. There first 16X didn’t but they told me they were plannin