How to disable the region protection on benq1620 burner?

vbimport

i need to disable the region protection with on my benq 1620 burner. how do i do this? right now it is set on region 1.

Oh man, please do some research. It’s right there in the Read First section of this forum.

Get TDB FW, flash your drive, and bingo, it’s region-free. Also, you might DL DVD43 or DVD Region Kill.

• MJ

Hey, give him some slack…look at the user name he chose. :smiley:

Have you ever thought about using SEARCH before creating yet another thread… :stuck_out_tongue:

Here is a good start for the lazy ones.

trying dvd region kill and dvd 43 not working.

pinto, man, that’s exactly what I was thinking!! He asks the same question at the end of another thread he started, and then 5 minutes later, he has a brand-new topic.

Tholek: He has 100+ posts…by noe, she shouldn’t be a total newb to (DVD) burners.

• Jie

:bigsmile: :bigsmile: :bigsmile: :bigsmile: :bigsmile: :bigsmile:
:stuck_out_tongue: :stuck_out_tongue: :stuck_out_tongue: :stuck_out_tongue: :stuck_out_tongue: :stuck_out_tongue: :stuck_out_tongue: :stuck_out_tongue:

I am not Chinese…

And quite frankly, given the tone of your post, you’re on your own for this one. BTW, I’ve already answered your question — just read my post carefully.

JIE

I wish that FAQ was finished and posted.

newtoburners wrote

trying dvd region kill and dvd 43 not working.

DVD REGION KILLER is a program for your operating system. You will need to make your BENQ 1620 REGION FREE by using the dangerous brothers firmware. There’s no way around it. :wink:

I responded in the original thread…

so I would think this one should be closed…

but using their firmware will make the warranty on my benq 1620, void isn’t it?
and that modified firmware can also mess up my drive isn’t it? anything official from benq? or any other program that can do it?
if i do this dangerous brothers firmware can i reflash my drive back to official benq 1620 firmware?