How to copy

vbimport

Okay i would like to know if anyone know how to copy a game that is on a DVD Rom to another DVD Rom, Cause i want to take a safety copy of it…
This question have probertly been asked hundreds of times…

Probably thousands of times… :bigsmile:

Anyway, you must be more specific, or the “game-copy gurus” here at CDFreaks (I am not one of them, I am a complete noob regarding data-copy protection) won’t be able to help you. Name of the game, version, etc.
This is because there are several different types of copy protection. :slight_smile:

Programs targeted to that aim are for sure CloneCD, Blindwrite and Alcohol 120%

Probably you can do a lot yourself using the search function of CDFreaks… try to search the words that are in the name of the game you are trying to copy…

Welcome to the forums, BTW! :smiley:

Regards, :slight_smile:

ET

Uhm, im using Nero, and its Lord of the rings: Battle for middle earth im triyng to copy, Uhm is any of that software you just written free?

Nope, sorry…

Looking here, it should be protected with Safedisk v. 3.20 or later…

Regards, :slight_smile:

ET

For a SafeDisc DVD the only way creating a ‘working’ copy is using CloneCD’s DVD profile and enable Hide CDR Media in the system tray.

I might ask again and further into how to do it, But right now im getting CloneCD and i should be able to copy DVD roms whit it since its a 5.2 version, So bye for now and see you around…

For protected Software DVDs it’ll just ‘work’ for SafeDisc no other protection as fas as I know. By the way you should keep CloneCD up to date to avoid blacklisting. Just ask if you need help you’re welcome.

Please mail me to : ashokkantsharma@rediffmail.com

Hi this is ash

I need urgent help regarding CD locking.

My problem: