How to Burn SW: KoToR

vbimport

i wish i could get ‘backed up’ unfortunately, i ‘lost’ my original but not before i copied it to .bin, i converted it to .ccd and burned to disk, did this for all of them. i patched disc one using twin peak and the bqa file from the earlier post. everything installed correctly, or so it seems. but when i hit “game” to launch the game. an error message filled with what must be ewok comes up and the game closes after i hit ok, cancel or close the msg.

im new at this, and have only gotten this far with the help of this thread and this thread alone. so i hope maybe you could help me figure it out. or maybe just maybe somone has a ‘back up’ to their
‘back up’ and a large envelope.:bow:

KESK,

Have you updated the game to the latest version? This may not be a copy problem but it could be a bug with the game. Download the latest update and try again. If that fails try using Alcoholer instead of Twinpeaks. I’m no expert but maybe they patch the image with different algorithms which is why one may make a better working back up over the other. This is purley theory and it’s up to you if you want to investigate.

hmm, well the updater says its updated to the max. soo now im trying Alcoholer… nope, same thing. sigh… i dont want to have to buy it ‘again’ =(
what do you think of the game? is it good enough to purchase ‘twice’?

The game is bloody brilliant and yes it is worth spending money to play. If I were you I would phone the publishers and request a replacement CD. Failing that try www.illegal.stuff.org.

i doubt the publisher would send me another copy… and i did get the game illegally. I downloaded the game, and it came in 4 folders cd1 -cd4 each folder contained i dunno, aprox. 50 files same name, extention “.001” - “.050” or whatever the number. i ran winrar on the .001 file, and it created a .bin and a .cue.