How should i go about turning my current pc into a cd/dvd burning tower?

vbimport

I can navigate my way around a computer reasonably well once it’s switched on, however i am a complete novice when it comes to components of a pc. Does anyone know the best way i should turn my current desktop into a cd/dvd burning tower. I need this done as cheaply as possible, but with the best possible power. If anyone can help, it would be greatly appreciated.

The spec of the desktop is:-
MS Windows 2000 Professional SP4 (but I am able get a copy of any other Windows OS)
Processor - x86 Family 6 Model 3 Stepping 1 AuthenticAMD ~849 Mhz
BIOS Version - Award Modular BIOS v6.00PG
Total Physical Memory - 253,428 KB
Available Physical Memory - 68,072KB
Total Virtual Memory - 865,380 KB
Available Virtual Memory - 506,100KB
Page File Space - 611,952 KB
1st Hard Drive - 37.26 GB (40,007,729,664 bytes)
2nd Hard Drive - 38.29 GB (41,109,061,632 bytes)

If there’s any more information about the system, just ask me.
Thanks once again. I hope someone is able to help.

Do you currently have any CD/DVD burner in your system now? I’m not sure what you mean by “burning tower”. Do you want to use more than one burner, more than two, etc?
Do you know anything about your current power supply? What is your budget?

[QUOTE=Whappo;2475437]Do you currently have any CD/DVD burner in your system now? I’m not sure what you mean by “burning tower”. Do you want to use more than one burner, more than two, etc?
Do you know anything about your current power supply? What is your budget?[/QUOTE]

I don’t currently have a cd/dvd burner in the system now but i have one that i can take from another system instead.
I was looking to be able to burn 3,4,5 or more discs simultaneously.
How do i find out about the current power supply?