How impact resistant are blank dvd's?

vbimport

I have never done this before but I guess it had to happen sooner or later. I’m taking the top off of a 50 pak of maxell 4x+r (ricohjpnr01) that happens to be temporarilly pearched on the top of my printer. So the top slides out of my hands, the bottom slides off the curved surface of the printer (what kind of a dumb ass would set them there). So half a dozen stayed in the lid and landed upsidedown and half a dozen stayed on the spindle and landed on the ground. The rest flew everwhere and since there are hard surfaces and shelves and the desk and computers and such everywhere they just bounced off of everything and went flying everywhere!!! All I can say is god damn that sucks!!! A few got obvious scratches and a few eve got gouged (I have ne idea by what).
Fucking wonderfull. I get to spend a few hours inspecting the disks for damage. So outside of visable damage, how well do blank dvd’s hold up to impact. I knoe that pollycarbonite is pretty tuff but I am more concerned about damage to the bonds between the layers. I really don’t want to trash a 50 pack of my favorite media!!!
Has any one had a similar experience and want to share the aftermath or does anybody have any insight to the impact durability of these disks before burning?
Any help or opinions would be very much appreciated!!!

MUUUUUUUUUUUUUUahahahaha ! hilarious.

ok, don’t worry, be happy. use the discs when you need to. they’ll be fine…except those gouged ones…MUUUUUUUUUUUUUUahahahaha ! hilarious…can’t type anymore - the tears are blurring my vision