How do I record streaming (PC radio) audio media to CD?

vbimport

[FONT=Tahoma][SIZE=7][COLOR=Navy]\

I listen to radio broadcasts on my PC that I would like to convert to CD. Usually they are not mp3, and often do not show up on my playlists later.

I have Nero 6, MS Windows Media Player, and Quintessential Player.

Please help me figure this out, and keep in mind that I am a real newbie.

Thanx!

You can use Streambox VCR to record streaming media.
http://www.afterdawn.com/software/download_splash.cfm?software_id=218&mirror=427&x=45&y=10

Total recorder can work as well, but that records all sounds from your PC (even clicks).

Unfortuantely, this did not work for me - I think that I did it right. The download is
@ mms://rym.ligonier.org/broadcasts/rym20040427.wma#0;1.000;0;0;1:2. The file is a 3,239 KB file that named itself ‘rym20040427[1]ligonier.dat’.
I found it in a temporary folder.
I copied it to my playlist, but none of my players will play it.

erumuda, try using dBpowerAMP Music Converter (dMC) it’s often called a Swiss army knife of Audio, http://www.dbpoweramp.com/dmc.htm#AuxiliaryInput they also have many Codec’s for it you can download and a Auxiliary Input that can record and convert to Mp3 so you can burn it on to a CD.

I am having a miserable time finding a media player that will play
(no less burn) *.dat audio files. So far I have tried MS Media Player, Quinessential, Winamp, Streambox, dBpowerAmp, & Core Media Player.

It stored itself in a temporary folder and named itself:
‘rym20040427[1]Ligonier.dat’ - it is a 3,239 KB audio file. I have put it on the playlists for all these players, but they rarely are even visible.

Any good ideas?

j_c

@ erumuda the audio file you are trying to play and burn what dose it finish with ??? dose the name of the audio file finish with .dat ??? Audio files in .dat format are used in VCD or Karaoke CD’s