How do I burn whole surface of disc when movie does not take up whole disc?

vbimport

As per the title

Im a bit of a newbie to burning DVDs so was wondering if it was possible to do this ?

Usually when a movie does not require the whole disc to store it you end up with a “demarkation” line i.e. the burned area is lighter than the remaining unburned area

Is there any simple way to force the rest of the disc to be burned with dud data so there is no demarkation line ?

I usually use ImgBurn for burning but I also have Nero & DVDshrink available

There probably is, but as you said you are a newbie, so my simple answer would be no.

You could create an ISO image, then use DVDisaster to expand the ISO image wth additional error correction information, using the Augmented image (RS02) storage method, then burn the resulting ISO image to DVD with e.g. ImgBurn.

Performing this additional step takes approx. 15 minutes on my Pentium 4 2.8 GHz but varies with how much ECC information needs to be added.

I do this all the time, but not for the purpose of avoiding one part of the disc appearing lighter than the other.

ok… I’ll bite…

someone tell me the reason for "filling up the whole disk " .

Is it really to blend the whole burned side evenly? and the advantage is??

real question here because I have never heard this before…

dragemester:
would really like to know your reason on this…

Hmm I believe discjuggler pro will do this it will add dummy datato fill the disc it will be in the optimise for cav drives option

Optimize for CAV drives: