How do I burn a bin file?

vbimport

I never had this problem before, becaues I would always convert it to an iso file using winISO… but this is a VCD. I tried converting it using WinISO, and it gave me all these funky options that I had no idea what to do.

So I’m wondering if its better to leave that alone and just burn it using the bin/cue files rather than converting.

I have Plextor Premium, and use Plextools to burn my iso files and make my music cd’s… so i dont know what capabilities it has w/ bin/cue files.

What do I do from here?

Use Nero, Alcohol 120%, CDRWin, and plenty more burning tools, as I am sure lots can burn .BIN files, as long as you have the .CUE file. If you don’t have a .CUE file, you can make one.

Oh, and I don’t know why you’d have to convert files to ISO… as they are both pretty much the same.

so I cant use Plextools?

Well, I’ve never used Plextools before, so I don’t know if it has .BIN burning capabilities.
I’ll find out now

Ok, did a quick search and it looks like PlexTools only burns ISO files… From what I found out anyways - I may be wrong.

If you really don’t want to install a new burning utility (which I reccomend you do, since Nero has many more features), you may convert the image file with a program I use called UltraISO. The trial version will convert it for you. Just select the current BIN file and convert to ISO.

so UltraISO is better than WinISO?

btw… thanx 4 the help!!! :smiley:

No probem :slight_smile:

Well, I haven’t used WinISO before, but it wouldn’t hurt to try UltraISO, wouldn’t it? I think it has more features… I only use UltraISO for converting image files and adding files to image files. Example: Before I made a backup of Half-Life the other day, I made an image with CloneCD. I opened the image with UltraISO and made a folder with and put in the full patch to v1.1.1.0 of Half-Life. Then burnt. Now I don’t have to download the patch anymore :D.