How copy Heroes IV?

vbimport

How to copy Heroes IV? What is its protection and what settings exactly I need for reading and burning it?

I tried many things, nothing worked yet.

Have you read this:
http://club.cdfreaks.com/showthread.php?threadid=41618

I bought homm4 together with my brother.
So he needed a copy.
I have a Mitsumi 4808, he has a Philips 804.
We both copied it with clonecd 3341 and clonyxxl 2004.
We couldnt get both copies to work :confused:
i am still annoyed that we can’t make a copy that does what the original does.
I am not an expert. But i would also like to know how i can make a working copy of homm4. (which uses SD2; don’t know which version)

Edit:

NO cracks allowed on this forum, please respect our rules.

Originally posted by delete
But i would also like to know how i can make a working copy of homm4. (which uses SD2; don’t know which version)

A very easy way to do this is to use CloneCD with the nice freeware utility Daemon Tools (www.daemontools.net), and using the “fastdump” feature of the software. Info on how to do this is on their site.

Originally posted by ret888eer
[B]How to copy Heroes IV? What is its protection and what settings exactly I need for reading and burning it?

I tried many things, nothing worked yet. [/B]

• You will find a fairly comprehensive guide in the Settings Sticky, for SafeDisc 2, as Tax has pointed out[]Update to the latest version of CloneCD v3 or the public beta v4[]If your writer is not listed at elby.org as a “can write correct EFM encoding of regular bit patterns” then you will need to use the ‘amplify weak sectors’ feature of CloneCD - in v4 this is automatic![*]you should also read the down& dirty sticky to setup for success

If some1 would like to know :
Homm IV comes with SD2 version 2.51.021

I finally got a nice working copy without having to use any tricks.
I burned homm IV on my Mitsumi 4808 with clonecd 4 beta 14.
I forgot to use ClonyXXL5 btw :slight_smile: