How best to set up DVD's on hard drive for handicapped person

Hi,

I am a newbie to copying dvds. I just loaded the Slysoft programs to my brothers pc a couple weeks ago and noticed when I did my first copy to hard drive that the result might be hard for my brother to use.

What I am shooting for is to copy a couple hundred shows to his pc hard drive(s) and using something simple like media player classic, for him to be able to play back the movies in best quality possible from a set up on his hard drive for show with maybe subcategories for action, drama, horror, etc… and just click and play functionality.

With anydvd and clone dvd I had no problem copying, but it list things as audio and visual and then shows a half dozen files or so for each movie… If possible I would like to just have him click on the file for the movie and have it play.

My question is most concerned with the end result… easy find and playback for my handicapped brother who needs things simple… his condition makes it hard for him to do anyting complicated with mouse… just left and right clicks are all he would want to have to do.

Mike

Make a playlist, then things should be easier.

200 movies is massive in capacity terms. 4gig per movie that’s a massive 800 gig drive already you needed.
I think there’s no easy way to do it as you probably have to store them on .avi or .vob files to be playable to stand alone players like power DVD. i might be wrong though.
I would stick to the disc and catalog them in a shoe box. I think its easier for your brother to just get the disc and sling it to the PC CD tray and had the drive set to Auto play with Video or film. Quality 100%.