Horrible Scan

vbimport

I just burned this DVD and this scan is absolutely horrible, the disk itself has no smudges,dirt,scratches or anything. I burned with IMGBurn i have been using Maxell 002 for awhile and they have always been good to me its the first one to be so crappy. Any ideas on why this one could be so horrible i haven’t scanned every disk i burn but now im thinking i should to make sure they aren’t like this one i scan like every 1 in 5. Could just be a bad disk i guess it wasn’t even playable in my DVD Player after the menu of the DVD. Just thought i would get some opinions since I’m not a scan expert the scan was good at first as you can see in the attached pictures then it all went to hell.

Could be a number of things, maybe from a dye streak/defect (look closely at the disc with a bright flashlight).

Try the Transfer Rate Test (TRT). Regardless the result it seems the disc has been mishandled somehow in the proces - (could be your burner, warehouse and/or many other things). How do the other discs from the spindle look?

FYI, Nero CD-DVD Speed supports quick scans (just tick the box).
It measures samples at about 20 parts of the discs so you can get a quick glance at its quality… but it’s not accurate :slight_smile:

Im not sure what to look for on the bottom of the disk but i dont see any steaks just rainbow colors and stuff and now a couple of scratches and dust since i threw it in the garbage lol.

I just reburned the same file again and again it was horrible. Could this be a problem with my DVD burner during the burning? Could it be the file im burning? Man this sucks :(. Also whats the best speed to scan at with Nero CDDVD Speed for a 8X disk?

Heres the TRT results on the newly burned disked i already threw the other one out so i had to use this one:

Nero CD Speed Test results

General Information
Operating System Windows XP Home Edition (5.01.2600 Service Pack 2)
Drive SONY DVD RW DRU-800A
Firmware Version KY06
Disc DVD+R
MID MAXELL 002