Hi! One rookie here. How to update Frimware?

Hi! One rookie here. How to update Frimware?

See I am all in the woods with this stuff, but not totally. Updating layer 2 and 3 (osi-model) network gadgets I have done but not once updated my CDRW.s FW.

I have a Liteon 32x12x40x drive Nero Infotool says she is a LTR-32123S.

The reason why I am to do this is the fact that I cant burn 90min (800Mb) CDR:s with this “burner” it states that the disc is too small. So when I insert a 800Mb CDR to my recorder, Nero (5.5.10.54 now it didn´t help to update from 5.5.7.8) states that the disc is too smalll IF I try to burn data that is >700Mb.

So I thought that the FW update would help. But Well dunno. I am a rookie with these things.

Drn, I am in a hurry and see this topic tomorrow. So Please, could you help me out bit, tell me what is

A: the dilemma that makes me not able to burn 800Mb cd:s
B: how to perform the FW update on my LTR32123S

Thank you : )

:bow:

Originally posted by 964
[B]Hi! One rookie here. How to update Frimware?

See I am all in the woods with this stuff, but not totally. Updating layer 2 and 3 (osi-model) network gadgets I have done but not once updated my CDRW.s FW.

I have a Liteon 32x12x40x drive Nero Infotool says she is a LTR-32123S.

The reason why I am to do this is the fact that I cant burn 90min (800Mb) CDR:s with this “burner” it states that the disc is too small. So when I insert a 800Mb CDR to my recorder, Nero (5.5.10.54 now it didn´t help to update from 5.5.7.8) states that the disc is too smalll IF I try to burn data that is >700Mb.

So I thought that the FW update would help. But Well dunno. I am a rookie with these things.

Drn, I am in a hurry and see this topic tomorrow. So Please, could you help me out bit, tell me what is

A: the dilemma that makes me not able to burn 800Mb cd:s
B: how to perform the FW update on my LTR32123S

Thank you : )

:bow: [/B]

Hi 964 and welcome to the forum. I sure hope you will come and visit often.