Hi everyone

vbimport

I am a newbie to backing up DVD’s and am very, very confused on the many different programs. Have been reading for days and days and still can’t decide which one to buy. I was using DVDXCOPY Plat. with many troubles and wanted to try something different. I have gotten plenty of suggestions for DVDCLONE2 with ANYDVD, which came highly recommended and then my girlfriend suggested 1ClickDVD… I would like ALL feedback on what program works the best in your own opinions ( the more posts the better ).

I did recently download DVDCLONE2 for trial and it worked great to copy The Grudge, which I could not copy with DVDX PLAT. However, I am a little bit confused with all the different steps…in DVDCLONE2-- Like at the very end after the disc writes- does the original movie on your hard drive erase itself…and to do another movie do you click restart? I know that may sound stupid, sorry. Is 4X speed the best to use?

Thank you for all any input. Stephanie

im very new to all this also. ive tried several other programs and i feel that clonedvd and anydvd are great. mabey its because it was the first one i stumbled on that is easy for a beginner, but i plan on purchasing it very soon. it does everything i need it to.

i have a folder i made that the program puts all the files in. i also make individual folders with the movie title. kinda looks like this
I:/working/sharktales

then when i burn the dvds i know where to go and manually delete what was on the hard drive.
afaik you can click restart and start another movie, i allways just click back to get to it. on the speed part i dont know. i have mine set at maximum speed and havent had a problem yet. ive backed up over 50 movies in the last 2 weeks.
like i said im new also and there are others that can give you more technical information than i can. but from a newbie to a newbie i recommend anydvd and clonedvd2