Help with The Fog?

vbimport

I’ve been using AnyDVD to make copies to my harddrive and then do the rest with DVD Shrink. It’s been workin’ fine, even on things I had problems with before. Well, when I go to copy The Fog, the top line that tells you what it’s processing never gets to finish before the bottom line finishes (sounds like a boyfriend I used to have, heh!). I’ve had that happen before, but I was still able to open the files through DVD Shrink and burn them without a problem. This time when I try to open the files it says it can’t find the VIDEO_TS.VOB. I’m new to all this so I dont even know what that means. Help? Please? Thanks in advance.

P.S. - I should mention that everytime it’s happened (I’ve tried to redo it like three times so far, I think) each time it processes a little bit more. It would make more sense to me if it just stopped at the same place everytime. I still would have no clue what to do … but at least it would seem like it’s just trouble spot, I guess.

I can’t help you with using DVD Shrink, because I use CloneDVD and I was able to copy The Fog with no problem. To get more help you may want to tell us what versions of software you are using.

1. Version of AnyDVD
  2. Version of DVD Shrink
  3. What region is the Movie
  4. FullScreen or Widescreen

1. anydvd = 5.9.4.1
  2. dvd shrink = 3.2
  3. region 1
  4. widescreen i believe

we have clonedvd2 but i haven’t really used it and the others that have told me it wasn’t working or … something.

Using what method? Have you tried not ripping the folder to you hard drive at all (just have anydvd running in the background while you import the dvd in Shrink)? Have you tried using Anydvd ripper (right click the fox icon on your toolbar and select “rip video-dvd to harddisk”) and then using Shrink to process the video_ts folder that Anydvd ripper creates?

we have clonedvd2 but i haven’t really used it and the others that have told me it wasn’t working or … something