Help with pioneer 110d and book type settings (Pioneer DVR-110D / DVR-R100 / DVR-610)

vbimport

[qanda]This thread is about the Pioneer DVR-110D / DVR-R100 / DVR-610. Click here to see full specs[/qanda]Hi Guys,

This is my first post here and i would love some help to fix my problem.
I have a pioneer 110d and have never had problems with it.
Im now trying to burn an iso image (ps2) which ppl say i need to change the book type to dvd-rom but cant.
I insert a verbatim dl +r dvd and have been trying image burn 2.4.2.0 and also dvd decrypter but it says dvd +r dl and the book type can not be changed.
I downloaded a hacked firmware (i think) (110 837 MAXRIP) and selected the ms dos file and it changed my firmware (i think).
Sorry im a real noob.
I have already wasted 5 dual layer dvd’s.
I hope someone can help me.

Cheers

@ shane from oz,

Welcome to the Forum.

You are confusing ‘Media Type’ with ‘Book Type’. ‘Media Type’ and ‘Book Type’ are entirely two different things. DVD+R DL Media when book type bit set to DVD-ROM will be displayed as ‘Media Type’ DVD+R DL but the ‘Book Type’ will be DVD-ROM. Check your DVD+R DL Media AFTER the Burning process is completed your DVD+R DL Media will have the ‘Book Type’ displayed as DVD-ROM – the ‘Media Type” will remain as DVD+R DL and this is normal. If your Play Station 2 backup fails to function correctly the problem is not a Pioneer DVR-110D ‘Book Type’ Firmware problem.

By default Official Pioneer DVR-110D Firmware auto bit sets DVD+R DL Media to book type DVR-ROM during the Burning evolution. This bit setting of DVD+R DL Media to book type DVD-ROM is done automatically during the Burning process and no user intervention is required. Pioneer DVR-110D bit setting of DVD+R DL Media to book type DVR-ROM is done internally in the Firmware and cannot be altered during the Burning process.