Help with PAL to NTSC conversion using ProCoder 2

vbimport

Can someone please help me I’m trying to convert a movie from PAL to NTSC so I can play it on my stand alone DVD player that won’t play PAL and I’ve never done it before and I know from reading a number of posts here where many people have said it’s an easy thing using ProCoder 2 but in none of them and I also searched a lot of posts before posting this thread myself, many people say it’s easy with ProCoder but I didn’t see anywhere on how to do it, my questions are do I need to convert every file from the movie or just certian ones? and should I use the main program or use the wizard?, in other words I’m completly lost here :rolleyes: if someone could point me somewhere where I could find a walk through on doing this or if someone could take a minute if it’s not to hard to walk me through it, I will include a picture of the files I’m dealing with if that helps, most times I can figure things out on my own by looking over past posts or just playing around but I’ve been playing around with this for a couple days now with no luck…

FYI the AUDIO_TS folder is empty and there are only these files in the VIDEO_TS folder.

Thanks if someone can really help me out…Ashley

Welcome To the CDFreaks; You can read all the instruction how to convert from PAL to NTSC or otherwise from following:

http://www.videohelp.com/convert#4;41

They don’t have a PAL -> NTSC guide for ProCoder2 at videohelp. I’ve never used ProCoder2 for this purpose, I just never see PAL video, but you should be able to use ProCoder for this. First thing I would do would be to rip the original dvd to the hard drive using DVDDecrypter in IFO mode to get a single VOB file. This guide shows how to do this. Or you could use Vob2Mpeg to convert the files you already have on the hard drive over to a single mpeg2 file. Either can be imported into ProCoder2 and easily used.