Help With Burning Dvd Movie

I have recently purchased a liteon cd/dvd writer LH-20A1P which comes with Nero 7 Essentials OEM.

I have no trouble burning photos and musics…But i’m having trouble burning dvd movies…files like *.vob and such…

I’m very new in these burning stuff…and i hopes someone could actually helps me in this…

I have tried using both DVD Decrypter and FABDVD HD Decrypter to decrypt the dvd movies file but its always analyse till half way and it says error reading vob files or it just hang my computer…

i’m using window ME…what can i possibly do to burn a dvd movies…

Please help me…i have no idea at all about all these burning stuff…

thanks
joanna

Hi joanna, - there’s no need to start a new thread with the same question. If both programs fail to rip the DVD, maybe the disc itself is scratched or dirty? Do a “Transfer Rate Test” as shown below to confirm the disc is readable on your PC (Benchmark tab, Run Test, Transfer Rate F2). The screenshot can be saved with the little floppy icon on top of the window and you can include it with your next post by clicking “Go Advanced” and “Manage Attachments”.

Note: Nero CD-DVD Speed is located under Programs -> Nero -> Nero Toolkit. In Windows ME the default format for saving the screenshot will be Bitmap (.bmp file extension) and the file size will be too large to attach here. Google for and download a copy of “gdiplus.dll” and put it in your C:\Windows\System folder. This will allow you to save as .png (Portable Network Graphics), reducing the file size to a suitable level for posting.

How updated is the firmware and what media are you using including your burner? Also WinME is notorious for having problem…so what is the update do you have on WinME? Also what kinda of media are you using?

thanls cressida, but what will happen if the nero speed test fail. is there anyway i could try to safe the dvd in order for me to decrypt and burn another copy of it…