Help with burning audio to CD

Hi, by my question you can guess I’m new at this stuff.
iv’e made my own music tracks using various music generator programs and have burnt them to cd, the only problem is that when i play it back in windows media player it doesn’t recognize the tracks or the artist (me).
I have tried Nero 7 and adobe auditions2 but no luck. :o
this is driving me #%$^)(*&^%ing mad cause i can’t find the solution.

can anyone help.
regards Davenwolf.

Have you created an CDDA / AudioCD? Then you would need to use CD-TEXT.

i’m not sure wot ya mean. all i want is my cd to recognize the artist , title and tracks when put in windows media.i have clicked on the cd text option, named all my tracks and cd title and artist when burning and on the hardrive but no luck. this is really giving me the shits. it can’t be that bloody difficult. between adobe and nero i thought one would work,it gives me the options…ggrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

Chef is meaning you haven’t told us what audio format the tracks are burned in (.cda, .wav, .mp3, etc).

k , they start out as wav but end up as cda once burnt
sorry for being so vague.

regards Dave

If you started with wav and got cda its ok concerning file format.
What you’re said above is that the player only reads whats in the disc, so when you build your project in Nero you have to use CD-TEXT and write the name of the disc, the name of the artist (yourself - sorry for kidding, but if it was myself I would say the author) and the names of each track.
Otherwise you can only get the music/sound.

i’m doing all that but it still does not read it.
but windows media player will read the title and artist direct from the hardrive.
when i put in cd-text it says some cd players will not read the text.
wots UPC/EAN ??? I am the author.

http://www.adams1.com/pub/russadam/upccode.html

WMP won’t pick up CD-Text from a CD and only CD-Text compatible CD players (standalone) will do so.