Help with Burning an image less than 4gb

Hey, a newbie here with a question about burning an ISO (disc image) I have.

I have a ISO however it is only 3.80 gb which is a problem as my DVD player is one of those cranky models (Phillips DVD 711) that won’t play any sort of DVD-R/+R unless it is completely full disc and no extra blank space. It pays all commercial discs just fine. It should be noted that nothing is wrong with the ISO file as VLC Player plays it back just fine and the copies I have burned play back just fine in my DVD drive as well just not on my regular player.

My question is there a way or a free burner that will expand the ISO to the full disc size without messing with the quality or anything? I know Roxio has it when you make your own movie but I can’t find it when I just want to burn an image.

Any help would be greatly appreciated as I have already tried two discs with no luck so far and don’t want to waste any more.

I have the following programs already:
ImgBurn
DVD Shrink
DVD Decryptor
Roxio DVD Creator (Free edition that came with my computer)

There is nothing to expand the file. If you use ImgBurn and your file is a video, it will close the disc, which makes it look full. If you are using other software, than use “Disk at Once” or similar setting which will close the disc at the end of burn.
If your player does not like the disc you make, try different brand, like Verbatim.

You could mount the ISO and then add random files to it and then save the new ISO.

RM

[QUOTE=bennyb98;2211574]I know Roxio has it when you make your own movie but I can’t find it when I just want to burn an image.

Roxio DVD Creator (Free edition that came with my computer)[/QUOTE]