Help with audio2dvd

guys i need some help !!! i just got an acura lt it has audio dvd aswell as cd player …i bought the audio dvd creator …i burned a dvd audio but when i try playing in the car no good it tells me FORMAT …can anyone help ?
thank you :sad:

dvd player doesn’t mean it can play DVD AUDIO.

Check the manual of the device.

Thank You For The Reply…it Says Dvd Audio On It Not Dvd Or Dvd Player …

On the device??

Maybe it’s DVD + Audio?

Can you post the content (filenames) on the disc?

In The Car On The Dash Board Where The Radio Is It Says
Dvd
Audio
There Is No Plus Sign…
WHAT DO YOU MEAN WITH THE FILE NAMES ON THE DISC? I AM SORRY I AM NEW TO THIS…

YES the Acura can play DVD Audio discs (pressed and Burned) and very nicely and you can burn your own. I have the 2006 TL and also tried my discs on my friends 2004 TL. I also tried AUDIO DVD CREATOR and it does not work in my Acura when I use it and could never figure that out. It will play on my DVD home unit but my DVD home unit does not support DVD audio it plays because standard store bought DVD audio disks have the AC3 tracks in addition to the WAV file racks (used for the Audio DVD). The program I listed below AUDIO DVD SOLO makes a pure Audio DVD that works great (-R disks only!!!). Doing pure audio DVD with solo does not waste space by putting both the AC3 and the wav it just puts the WAV and thus you get (depending on your settings (16 bit, 24 bit, 2channel or 6 channel etc) upwards of 2-3 hours of music on each. Take a look at the AUDIO DVD SOLO. I also gave links to conertion programs for MP3 and stripping DVD’s audio tracks( I have converted my entire Music VIdeo collection to music for my Acura :slight_smile: