Help please

vbimport

i am new to all this i just bought the dvd next copy today and when i burn a movie it is jumpy like it is jumpng from frame to frame… i have done everything that the book says to do and still no luck…it even does it when it is saving it to the hard drive i can see it doing it in the preview screen.
i am running windows xp… any help would be great… thanks

[QUOTE=ferber076;1996232]i am new to all this i just bought the dvd next copy today and when i burn a movie it is jumpy like it is jumpng from frame to frame… i have done everything that the book says to do and still no luck…it even does it when it is saving it to the hard drive i can see it doing it in the preview screen.
i am running windows xp… any help would be great… thanks[/QUOTE]

Hi so it is skipping even playing the ISO or Video_TS folder on the hard drive too? If not you are using poor blank media. CDFreaks has allot of info on good media [U][B]HERE[/B][/U]. Also what was the quality setting used during the ripping process? I’ll post the window on that for you as well.

Although it is recommended to use default this setting may not work well for you and you may want to rip to the hard drive using a different setting and see how that plays back on the PC before you put it on a DVD or use DVD+RW’s and booktype to DVD-ROM.

Here is the quality settings you have to choose from. I am working with them to give less choices and better outcome as well on this. I have had allot of good feedback on users using the Max. Sharp (Fastest) as well.

Quality Settings Explained

The results from these settings may vary slightly according to each individual’s computer.

In general this is what they mean.

[B]Max. Sharp (Fastest)[/B] = The output is very sharp but it is possible that the picture might have some skipping effects.

[B]Sharp (Fast) [/B]= The picture will almost be as sharp as the original.