Help Please-Write Error Lite On and Sony Media w/Clonedvd2

vbimport

Help Please-Write Error Lite On and Sony Media w/Clonedvd2. I have the latest clone and anydvd installed. This problem just started occurng today.
Lite-On 1673 Model. I recently begun recieving “write error” with dvd-r. I recently changed from TDK media to Sony media. Could this be the problem. I know for a fact that the media is good as I burned a dvd with my stand alone table top dvd recorder successfully. Is there a conflict with sony dvd-r with this Lite-On brand. I had no problems until I changed media. I was able to burn one successful backup with the sony media and since then none of the other media was able to be written to. Please help. I get an error “10 11”. I am a novice when it comes to updating firmware and just considering going back to TDK. Do any of you good people know if there is a conflict here. Please help. I had no problems before now. Thanks-

We need to know which firmware and what media code on your Sony discs.

Oh gotcha…well I ran dvd identifier and it says “SONY08D1” for manu. ID. Manu. recording name “Sony Recording Media Co”

@ mrfantastic,

Perchance as requested by Forum Member chas0039 could you provide the version number of the firmware currently installed in your Lite-On SHOW-1673S DVD Burner?

There is a possibility that a newer Lite-On SHOW-1673S firmware is available than the present one you have installed. It is important to insure that your DVD Burner firmware is up to date to prevent the problem you are currently experiencing. Updating DVD firmware is not that difficult to do. Up to date DVD firmware ensures that your DVD Burner is performing up its full potential and that your DVD Burner is writing the best quality data as possible.

Best Regards,
bjkg

How do I find out about my firmware of my dvd burner. Is there a program I can run?

I would imagine it would be displayed in DVD Identifier.