Help please , which program to backup dvd's with?

vbimport

:confused:
Hello all im new to this whole computer thing and found your site and must say i like it alot. My computer is 1.1 ghz computer 40 gig and has 192mb ram and am running xp pro on it and have a pioneer dvd burner ( A04 i think) and a pioneer dvd rom.Im looking to find a program that i can back my dvds up with i have tryed dvd x copy and it will not work i do not know why ( when i try it it will work for awhile but then the buffer starts to go all crazy on me and jumps around from 97 down to 0 and then it will continue to do that for awhile and then it will just freeze and no errors come up or anything so i cancel burn and i always get the error program not responding). I can burn through nero on dvds if im backing up my computer and burning apps and i can also burn music cds to and it works fine. Does anyone know of another program i can use to copy my dvds to burnt cause i am always travelling so i dont want to scratch the hell out of the origianals as they are pretty costly. If you have any sugestions they would be greatly appreaciated and i would love to hear them Thanks:bow:

use dvd decrypter to decrypt the movie 1st (do the whole movie even if you dont want the whole disc)

i tried fooling about (im new too had a dvd writer for 7 days)

found dvd2one was really pretty good & quick. & VERY easy to use. its about ร‚ยฃ33 but for newbies like us its very good & you can get a trial version that does 30 mins to see if it seems to work on your set up (similar to mine except i got old windows 98SE)

you can either rip just the movie. if its a dual layer disc,