Help on dvd rom burning

vbimport

Hello
I’m a software developer in Italy, and right now i’m testing a vb6 application (not my app) that uses nero sdk to burn a dvd rom containg a massive quantity of pdf and signed pdf documents.
The application basically reads a list of documents from a databases and then passes the links to nero. The physical files reside in a network computer that can or can not be the computer where the application is running. The burning takes place in the local computer. The files are accessed via unc. The amount of data is about 4 gb (rather large).
I’m not getting anywhere because it takes for ever before any burning process starts, and then I get an unusable dvd that is seen by the system as a unreadable cd!

Below there is some code and technical data. I suspect there could be wrong parameters ….
Thank you in advance!

The application uses this function recursively in order to add folders to nero :
AggiungiNeroFolderROOT(ByVal pathDir As String, Folder As NeroFolder)

’ esame file e folder
For i = 1 To tot

DoEvents
    If globContinuaScansioneFile Then

If (GetAttr(vettDir(0, i) & vettDir(1, i)) And vbDirectory) = vbDirectory Then
            ' se è una dir allora aggiungo a NeroFolder e ricorsione
            subDir = vettDir(1, i)
            Set SubFolder = New NeroFolder
            Folder.Folders.Add SubFolder
            SubFolder.Name = subDir

bRis = AggiungiNeroFolder(vettDir(0, i) & vettDir(1, i) & "\", SubFolder)
            If bRis <> FILE_OK Then
                AggiungiNeroFolder = bRis
                GoTo USCITA

End If
        Else
            globNumFile = globNumFile + 1
            nomeFile = vettDir(1, i)
            pathFile = vettDir(0, i) & vettDir(1, i)
            frmMasterizzazione.StatusBar1.Panels.Item(1).Text = globNumFile & " : " & pathFile
            ScriviInFileLog (pathFile)

Set file = New NeroFile
            Folder.Files.Add file
            file.Name = nomeFile