Help me to set up a network (ps im a novice!)

vbimport

HI All
I have a problem and id like your help. I have three PCs one desktop upstairs a desktop unit downstairs with NTL cable internet and a Laptop.
Now I want to link all the PCs together so I can use the NTL connection(Internet) on them all, Now im a novice at this, but ive done lots of research and Ive come up with the below from e-buyer (www.ebuyer.com)
Ebuyer Quick codes:
Now what I intented with this kit is to make the upstairs PC wireless, the laptop wireless and the downstairs PC hard wired to the router.
The Laptop is running XP.
The upstairs PC is running Win 2000
The down stairs is running Win XP

Can you tell me please:

1. How good my selection of components is??
  2. How easy it be to do?
  3. If this is possible and is possible walk though of connecting and installing everything so it works!
  4. If my NTL cable connection will be able to cope across three PCs?

Thanks, I appreciate any help or advice (No I REALLY do!)

Sorry if this is super basic or complex

1. How good my selection of components is??
    I personally see no problems with the choice of hardware from a glance

2. How easy it be to do?
    The hardest thing i find is making all the computers find each other.(first install the network cards as desribed below) If you run through all the computers using the windows XP network connections wizard using the same information for each such as network name. Ever its connects via the network or a modem to the internet. Run the wizard on all three computers and share the internet connection on the internet connected computer.

3. If this is possible and is possible walk though of connecting and installing everything so it works!