Help me back up dvd's with error's

vbimport

hey guys

im new to copying dvd’s ,just got back from asia and want to back up some dvd’s i got over there ,some of them copy fine but others come up with an error

DVD shink encounted an error and cannot continue,invalid DVD navigation structure.

and clonedvd2 came up with the error

unexpected error please be sure that all input files are available and that they represent a properly mastered DVD,if the error persists please send an error report to bugs@elby.chy.

(ifo propertties 6)

the movie is touching the void,it plays fine in all 4 of the dvd players in the house and the car and fine in the PC ,the disks look new no marks at all

any help would be much helpfull

cheers jarrod

When I have gotten an “invalid navigation structure” error from Shrink it has been trying to copy a DVD that was copied on a standalone DVD recorder such as a Liteon 5005. These type of units produce DVDs that use DVD+VR file format instead of DVD video. Do you see any indication that it is the DVD+VR format? I ran into a similar problem and it was resolved by using TMPGEnc DVD Author. More info can be found in the following link, http://www.videohelp.com/forum/archive/t257026.html (If this is your problem)

Hope this helps.

hey

that tmpge helped but now ive got another error about the sound not in the right bitrate it’s got to be 9.848mbps got any ideas how i can encode it ,ive tryd the tmpge plug in but cant D/L it for some reason i think you have to pay for it

cheers jarrod

Not sure about converting audio bitrates. I did a Google search on it and found some interesting stuff that may send you in the right direction. You may want to try Blaze Media Pro. You can get a 15 day free trial by following the download link on the following page: http://www.mystikmedia.com/more_info/22/audio-bitrate-converter.htm

Let me know if it helps.