Help! Keeps failing to burn!

vbimport

Hello! This has been a great program to empower my 3 yr. old to use a dvd player, he scratches it or prints it up, I can make him a new one, and has saved my sanity…untill now!

I upgraded to the new program, but now after it copies, it fails to burn. I went through the threads and found out how to get the old program off of my computer completely, although one step, I couldn’t find the folder. I re-installed, still fail to burn. I have a hp with lightscribe, it’s only a year old, and I use tdk blanks. I am a novice at this, so please have heart! I need some assistance!

Which program and what version are you using?

Mack

if youll provide the burnning log or error message it will come handy… , also if you happen to use nero i’d probably like its log better as its very detailed… , basicly im saying that without the burnning log/error message it will be impossible to determine the reason

OH! Sorry! I’m using dvdfab platinum, the updated one…3.0…with the added features that you can split and custom your dvd’s and also put them to psp and other media. I had the other dvdfab for about 5 months with no problems!

It is just saying that it failed to burn, I hit ok, and then I get Process failed. I can burn cd’s with no problem, and quickly with the program that was already installed on the computer.

Hi allkindred
When you say [B]couldn’t find the folder[/B] what folder was you talking about :confused:

Hi allkindred,

Hang in there, we’ll figure this out.
As you’re probably aware…the more details you provide, the more specific we can be with suggestions and ultimately with getting you up and burning again.

So you’re familiar with fab v.2.xxx (the old one), right?
Are you able to navigate to the ripped folder and view the movie off your hdd?
Is your burner identified as the “target”?