HeLp DVD burning

vbimport

ok i know media player 10 is capable of burning downloaded movies on to dvd but i am new at this and dont know what is needed. i only have the cd option right now. what i need to know is what codec or what do i need to make it able to burn the dvd? someone please help me :confused:

Is it? I’d be really surprised if it could do that.

Even if it could, I wouldn’t use it. there are free programs to do just about anything you want (good ones). If you are downloading pirated movies, even discussing it is not allowed here. I’ll just throw that in but in all honesty, there are lots of legal downloads, independant movies, documentaries etc. and sometime people are too quick to jump in as the forum police and asume that.
Assuming your content is legal, you need to find out what file format it is. It is most liklly not dvd format (which will have several files such as vts_?_?.vob. You will defanatlly have vob files as well as others. I say it is most liklly not dvd format as it is to large and usally not used as a download video format. Likewise, mpeg 2 files (what dvd uses, thats what vob’s are) is again, to big for the internet (most of the time). there are many diffrent formats (and I really do mean many). If you just want to play them on your computer, all that is usally needed is a codex (simple instructions for your software on how to play that file type). You can burn them to a dvd as data and play that back on your computer easy.