Help, dont know how to back up die hard, and hooligans

vbimport

hi, im new to backing up cds, ive got clone cd 4. anyway i tried backing up Die Hard: Nakatomi Plaza, i followed the easy steps, clicked it as a game. i tested the clone out, it installed the game as normal, but when i click to play it nothing happens. It only works when i put my original cd in, im not great with this sort of thing but i followed the instructions to a 'T'. i even done it from making the image, the same thing happened. if anyone knows what to do help will be greatly apreciated :slight_smile:

ive also got Hooligans: storm over Europe, that stops burning at 80% and fails, i have no ideas, thanks a lot in advance if you can help in any way. :cool:

What type of cdrw do you have? Operating system? etc.

Originally posted by Lost
[B]hi, im new to backing up cds, ive got clone cd 4. anyway i tried backing up Die Hard: Nakatomi Plaza, i followed the easy steps, clicked it as a game. i tested the clone out, it installed the game as normal, but when i click to play it nothing happens. It only works when i put my original cd in, im not great with this sort of thing but i followed the instructions to a ‘T’. i even done it from making the image, the same thing happened. if anyone knows what to do help will be greatly apreciated :slight_smile:

ive also got Hooligans: storm over Europe, that stops burning at 80% and fails, i have no ideas, thanks a lot in advance if you can help in any way. :cool: [/B]
Are you “Lost” even after reading this & this? How you ever gonna be a Super Hero Administrator in this Forum one day with a nick like yours, eh?

If it’s just “Hooligans: storm over Europe” failing then the image is no good as the file intructions (.ccd & .sub) are unable to get the burner to perform what it’s supposed to. If your reader/writer can’t do subs…no good fortune today :wink: