Help! CD/DVD burners crashing PC

I am a newbie to this form, my name is Sherryluv and I’m having serious cd/dvd issues. I’m not sure if I have an overheating issue or a driver issue or what, my cd burners have started crashing my pc. When I run or write a cd or dvd, it starts of fine, but then soon the pc clicks off, but the power button stays lit. I have to hold it until the light goes off and then reboot. This just started happening not too long ago. Here’s my hardware specs.

Drive E:
Description CD-ROM Drive
Media Loaded No
Media Type CD-ROM
Name 16X8 DVD DUAL
Manufacturer (Standard CD-ROM drives)
Status OK
Transfer Rate Not Available
SCSI Target ID 0
PNP Device ID IDE\CDROM16X8_DVD_DUAL___________________________A080____\5&A088CF6&4&0.0.0
Driver c:\windows\system32\drivers\cdrom.sys (5.1.2600.2180 (xpsp_sp2_rtm.040803-2158), 48.38 KB (49,536 bytes), 1/10/2002 1:58 AM)

Drive F:
Description CD-ROM Drive
Media Loaded Yes
Media Type CD-ROM
Name SAMSUNG CD-R/RW SW-240B
Manufacturer (Standard CD-ROM drives)
Status OK
Transfer Rate 3609.02 kbytes/sec
SCSI Target ID 1
PNP Device ID IDE\CDROMSAMSUNG_CD-R/RW_SW-240B_________________R403____\5&A088CF6&4&0.1.0
Driver c:\windows\system32\drivers\cdrom.sys (5.1.2600.2180 (xpsp_sp2_rtm.040803-2158), 48.38 KB (49,536 bytes), 1/10/2002 1:58 AM)

System info:
OS Name Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition
Version 5.1.2600 Service Pack 2 Build 2600
OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
System Name NEWBITCH
System Manufacturer HP Pavilion 06
System Model DA192A-ABA 734n
System Type X86-based PC
Processor x86 Family 6 Model 8 Stepping 1 AuthenticAMD ~1998 Mhz
BIOS Version/Date Phoenix Technologies, LTD AM37308, 12/16/2002
SMBIOS Version 2.3
Windows Directory C:\WINDOWS
System Directory C:\WINDOWS\system32
Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume2
Locale United States
Hardware Abstraction Layer Version = “5.1.2600.2180 (xpsp_sp2_rtm.040803-2158)”
User Name NEWBITCH\Sherryluv
Time Zone Eastern Standard Time
Total Physical Memory 1,024.00 MB