Help! Benq scans "Yuden vs MCC003"

vbimport

Fisrt off I am a newbie in the whole DVD Writing scene. However I have been coming to this forum for the last 2 months and i have read the F.A.Q. for PC DVD-Writers and “What is a good result and how to read the graphs?”, With that being said, I just purchased a Benq drive(which i must say is an impressive drive) based on all the positive information i have acumulated studying and researching these forums.

Below I have attached 2 Quality scan images and was hoping if u guys might be able to give yor thoughts and opinions on the 2 media scans i have made.I understand the basic’s of how to read scans but since u fellows have more experience than I, your input would be very much welcome.

Since the CDR days yuden has been known to produced the best quality cdr’s and it seems from these forums that the general consciense here is the same for dvd- + R media.

Was wondering if the verbatim media(mcc003) is good enough to meet and uphold the yuden standards. In other words does it really warrent the purchase of yuden media, when verbatium is widley accessible here in CANADA. I can get truck loads of yuden media over at blankmedia.ca but the yuden disks lack the front protective cover(silver shiny front)

What do u guys recommend i used to label my yuden disks? I already bought 150 blank 8x yuden?

Also s

Hi - they are both splendid scans. So long as any disk plays fine in your settop players, I wouldn’t worry about which of these two quality media you use. MCC 03 has been shown to work well in the 16xx series: perhaps you might burn each at 12x then scan.

BOTH disks WERE BURNED AT 12X and scanned at 8x