Help - Anyone?

I have posted here several times in the past few weeks trying to get help to
solve my problem, and I can’t seem to get help anywhere! I am new to this, but up until about 3 weeks ago or so everything worked fine, now all of a sudden I can’t open anything. When I open Dvdfab and insert the disk, all I get is the box that is trying to open the disk. It never opens and I have to end up cancelling. I have sent my logs and IFO files, but nothing…

Can anyone help??

Thanks.

Put the DVD in the drive before starting DVDFab. See if Windows Explorer will let you “explore” the disc and look at the folders and files (right click on the drive in My Computer, then select “Explore”). If you can see the VIDEO_TS folder, close explorer and open DVDFab and see if it will analyze and open the disc.

Hi jpbuck,

Have you tried the latest version 4.0.5.0 ?

Best Regards,
Fengtao

I have tried the latest version, that currently is what I am using.

I just don’t know what the problem could be. When you try to open source, the box appears and it is like it just tries and tries to open, but nothing happens, so I end up cancelling.

Thanks

I repeat: does Windows recognize and read the disc?
You can also try: 1) put DVDFab in SPTI mode instead of Auto and 2) try turning off the read ahead cache. These controls are in Common Settings->Read.

Signals:

Thanks, I tried both suggestions, and still get nothing.

I done as you first suggested and saw the VIDEO_TS folder, but Dvdfab still didn’t open.

Next I tried changing setting and still nothing…

Any suggestions.

Thanks

As Signals is saying we need more info:-

1. Will the DVD play with a software DVD player on this computer?
  2. Does this occur with any disk or just this one disk?
  3. What is the brand/model of DVD Loader that you are using and how is it connected to the computer (IDE, SATA, USB, Firewire)?
  4. Have you tried cleaning the disk?

Greg

jpbuck