Help...AC3 2.0 To AC3 5.1 Surround

vbimport

hi,i like to know how to convert AC3 2.0 Stereo to AC3 5.1 Stereo Surround

i download lot’s of divx movie and the movie come with AC3 2.0 Stereo sound
i want to add in a surround AC3 5.1 to the movie,how i going to do that.

i did get some simple guide from here http://forum.doom9.org
,but it’s seem like i’m not an expert in this field. :frowning:
i can’t understand it.anybody can help me pls ?

the only way i’ve heard of is to use besweet gui and add the audio track then set the output to 6 seperate wav files…i could never get it to work…other than that…i wouldn’t bother

Besides the fact that this doesn’t sound very legal, what is the sense behind AC3 2.0 > 5.1 anyway??
:rolleyes:

ya…when i read the guide on the forums.they use besweet,besweet gui and add audio track to convert it.
i’m even download the soft and the plugin all to try…
but i can’t find an audio (AC3) file to input from the dvd TS AUDIO folder…???

I won’t give up on this study… because i love this kind of stuff.
i start from “zero”
>> how to make a DVD >> how to burn >> how to add subtitle >> TO >> how to convert audio to AC3 5.1/DTS is my lesson now.

Bro.Chef
It’s just for my personal pleassure,i got lot’s of free time to learn stuff like this after work.
beside i hav a home theater surround system…since i can download and make DVD movie but can’t use it on my surround sys.
dun’t u think is a watse ? :iagree:

You won’t find anything in the AUDIO_TS folder. On the DVD it’s embedded in the VOBs.

Your best bet is to extract it from the original divx files or if you no longer have those you might be able to us DVD Decrypter to rip it from the VOBs.

Bro.TimC,thx for the info
i hav every each of my divx copy store in my DVD-R data disc :bigsmile:
how i going to extract it from the original divx file ?
using what software to extract it ?
if using DVD Decrypter how to do it,bro TimC ?
It’s there any guide in this forum able me to refer. :confused: