Having trouble burning Battlefield 1942

Ummm. im new to all this but i needed to know wat DAO means cuz i read it in a thread by philamber…

Update: If you are attempting to copy The Sims Unleashed, Total Club Manager, Need For Speed Hot Pursuit 2 or any other game protected with safedisc 2.8x or 2.9x, the only reliable methods are to use alcohol or make an image with discdump and burn that image with fireburner in either dao16 or dao96 mode. A discdump image burnt with nero in dao96 mode generally will also work but the copy will be inferior to one made using fireburner. Reports as to attempts (and my personal experience) with discjuggler, blindwrite, cdmate and burnatonce (image read with internal discdump) are mixed. There have been a number of successes but also a number of failures with those programs. Note: Although this thread is about software other than clonecd, with the current version of clonecd (4.2.0.2), clonecd also falls into the hit or miss category along with discjuggler, blindwrite, cdmate and burnatonce.

plz help

[U]D[/U]isc [U]A[/U]t [U]O[/U]nce

wats disk at once suppose to mean

um. i just tried to burn BattleField 1942 and i followed the instructions from post 50778 and it didnt work???it is protected by safedisk 2.8… here’s what i did:

1. i made a image with alcohol on both cd’s with the this on the left corner on sadfdisk 2/3…( i made a image as a iso)

2. i opened fire burner and i loaded the BF 1942 disk 1…and i tryed to burn it…and it worked but when i put it in my drive again…my computer doesn’t even notice its their…

anyone plz help…plz :sad: PLZ

I merged your posts because you are still double-posting. Please keep all the enquiries about a single problem in one thread.

Edit: I just noticed your identical posts in other forums. Please do NOT do this otherwise we’ll have to restrict your access :cop:.

where did i double post

are you aloud to delete a thread and post the same one(thread is deleted though)