Has anyone tested the new norton internet security suite (2006)

Has anyone tested the new norton internet security suite (2006), dose it remove all types of viruses? etc…

I wouldn’t use Norton if you gave it to me for free. It is way to invasive and interferes with other software.

Don’t think anyone is going to be that brave, if it is as bad as 2005 was.

dumped norton for nod32, never looked back, my system is much responsive now

What about Mcafee 2006?

Not as bad as Norton, but still evil, bad, and wrong.

What about F-secure

wt abt kaspersky?? i thinks its really cool anti virus…kaspersky doesnt take as much of memory and …unlike norton its doesnt dump the system…
only drawback is that …when u install it for 2 or 3 days ur system slows down (bcoz its scanning file before u can open)…after few days its rocks :slight_smile:

Yo-

You could not PAY me to put Norton ANYTHING on my computers-

I have been using Trend Micro Internet Security 2005 for the past three months - and am very happy with it-

It was the #1 rated antiviris software in Consumers a few months ago-

You can get it for $21 shipped from vendors at www.pricewatch.com and it includes one year of updates-

What is not to like-

Mike

the $21

Which is a better Internet Security Norton or KZ Trust?

Poormama: NEITHER. Don’t install “internet security suites”. They are all degenerate and retrograde.

they are also integrated and tumescent

Skip all internet security suites and software firewalls. Do you have an older PC, 486? I dumped all the software type firewalls and security suites and just went with a hardware firewall running Linux. All you really need is a 486 machine with two ethernet adapters (if your connection is ethernet) and 64MB of ram, more ram will not help you.