Hard drive partition help

I have a 200gb (master) and a 250gb (slave) that i’m going to install. Is it better to have a partition with OS only or programs and OS? Can you tell me how to partition both of my drives like the example (120gb only system drive) below:

1. 4-GB FAT32 primary partition. FAT32 is DOS-compatible. Never know when you might need to load some DOS disk utilities, or install a legacy version of Windows. It’s nice to be able to if need be. [C: drive]
  2. 4-GB EXT3 primary partition for Linux. I prefer Mandrake. [Windows won’t see this partition]
  3. 128-MB Linux swap, primary [Windows won’t see this partition either]
  4. 15-GB NTFS extended/logical for WinXP & all normal programs/apps [D: drive]
  5. 10-GB NTFS extended/logical for WinXP dedicated solely for video-editing. If you don’t plan to edit video, you don’t need this separate partition. [E: drive]
  6. 12-GB NTFS ext/logical deciated solely for games. The size of this drive will obviously depend on how many games you have. This can easily grow to be a huge partition. Keeping your games in a separate partition means your back-up images of your system partition will be much smaller. If you don’t play video games, you wouldn’t need this extra partition. [F: drive]
  7. 6-GB NTFS ext/logical dedicated for beta OS’es, such as the newest version of Windows. If you never plan to try out a beta operating system, you obviously wouldn’t need this partition. But it’s nice to have one standing by, just in case. If you don’t use it for Longhorn, you could use the space for other things. [G: drive]
  8. 40-GB NTFS ext/logical for digital media such as lossless audio, MP3s, jpegs, graphics, scans, photos from digital cameras. [H: drive]
  9. 20-GB FAT32 ext/logical for back-up Norton Ghost images. If you have more space, this partition could be bigger, allowing you more back-up space for more images. I use 30-GB here, and I never defrag the partition that contains my images. [I: drive]