Hair is pulled out. I NEED HELP

Maybe im a newbie to this and maybe im not. I have searched for this for a month or so now on various forums and I have had no luck. I shouldn’t say none but the little help I receive in troubleshooting my issue isn’t helping one bit.

I have burned about 40 dvd movies to DVD+R’s. I use DVD Decrypter to extract the disc to my drive, DVD2One to keep just the video and the 5:1 audio track and Nero to burn a dvd video disc of all the vobs and other files. I don’t know what other info to give because I don’t do anything special to burn these disc’s.

Ok, my problem. The movies play fine at first on my dvd player (Philips DVD 793C) but anywhere from mid movie towards the end, I get skipping, jumping, stuttering, whatever you want to call it and it last for a few seconds and the disc stops playing. Now, i’m convinced its not cheap media or even if it is, it doesn’t explain why it plays 100% flawlessly in my friends dvd player. I am using TDK 4x DVD+R’s for all my burns but have tried 2 other media types with the same result. I have burned well over 200 data discs with no issues at all on this media, it’s only movies. I guess the simple solution is to buy another dvd player for my tv (if my dvd player is known for this problem) but this one is pretty new. Can someone with experience please tell me if its just the dvd player itself being crap or is there anything I can do to play these movies with no skipping anymore.

Thank you so much for reading and I really hope someone has an answer for me :frowning:

Have you looked up your player on the list at dvdrhelp.com? I just did and the second comment may give you a clue. Your player may not like +R disks very well. If you have a dual format burner, you could try switching over to -R disks for recording movies.