Guys...im a total newb PLEASE help me with this! Reward offered for help!

vbimport

I have an NEC 2510A, and I recently purchased Doom3, and it installs perfectly fine off all 3 CD’s…but when I go to play the game, it says to put in CD1 and restart the application, even though CD1 is already in there.

I called Activision tech support and the guy said that it is a problem with my CD drive, and to update the firmware.

Do you think this will help? What firmware should I use and where can I download it from?

Thanks so much guys, I am so desparate to get this to work, I will paypal someone $5 if you get it to work.

Thanks.

why dont u just rip disk 1 to your HD and make it an .iso. Then use a tool like daemon tools to load the first disk? Or you could get the noCD crack for it so that you dont need to even load the cd. Thats what i do.

Because the noCD crack makes the multiplayer not work…and you need something that can unzip a .rar file, which all seem to cost money. Plus, I would rather get it to work correctly so I can not have this problem in the future.

#1: It does NOT make the multiplayer not work (at least mine didnt) If it does you can always make a backup of the original .exe (like i do by naming it to ORIGINAL - Doom3.exe) and then if you want to play multiplayer just swap back and rename it to Doom3.exe and remove the cracked Doom3.exe.

#2: Get winRaR… its free WinRar

#3: True, but for now you probably just want to play your new game and enjoy Doom3 like every other person :smiley:

i am assuming that you also had the same problem with your drive, right?

Thanks so much guys, I am so desparate to get this to work, I will paypal someone $5 if you get it to work.

no need to pay people here