Glitches in DVD burns

vbimport

I am a real newbie and have just acquired a Philips DVD burner (DVDR 16LSK/00), Nero 6 Reloaded and some cheap PC Line 8x DVD+R’s. I have created a slide show with transitions and audio tracks. The complete show is around 0.78 GB. I have tried many times to burn the finished show to DVD and most attempts just result in failures with the error message “Unable to create the disc structure”. I have had 2 seemingly successful attempts but when I play the discs they either freeze at certain points in the show or at best have some really bad audio and video glitches or jumps.

My PC has a 1.6 GHZ processor with 785 MB memory and I’m running Windows 2000 Pro.

I’m getting very frustrated and now have enough coasters. I know that this must have been covered several times before but I’d be grateful if someone can help.

Trevbert :confused:

Cheap media is the first warning sign. Do you have a “Partners” stationary shop near you? If so pop in and buy Verbatim as they sell singles that you can try before investing in spindles, to make sure about whether or not it is a media problem.

It would be a good idea also to post the Nero error log, this will help the gurus here to narrow down the problem for you.

Well I asked the guy in PC World (UK) and he said that there was hardly any difference in media and I believed him!!! Thanks I’ll try some verbatim tomorrow.

Meanwhile here’s the error log as you suggested. Many thanks.

Trevbert :smiley:

Post a text based version of the error log, the one you have attached needs to be downloaded. Copy and paste the text into a post.

Never believe what PC world tell you :slight_smile: well not where media is concerned anyway I was with a friend and they told him Ritek where the best, I couldn’t supress my laughter. Oh and by the way at the moment it is buy one get one free in Partners so you could bget a - and + to see which works better. I took advantage of it to get 6 spindles while I had the cash.