Getting errors backing up The Painted Veil

Have tried both RipIt4Me and DVDFab. Anyone had luck with this one?

Yes I used DVDFAB Platinum and had no trouble at all. Ripit4me is outdated now, what errors are you getting

Using DVDFab, at 00:02:51 during “Copying VTS_01_1.VOB” I get “Error while reading! Please choose what to do?; Retry, Abort, Ignore, Ignore All” The disc is clean and free of dust. Similar error came up using RipIt at same point. Also, I took the movie back to the store where I bought it and exchanged it telling them it was a bad disc and got a new one. New disc doing same thing at same time. This is my first attempt at using DVDFab so. . . .

I hit ignore so we’ll see if it does okay.

Also, DVDFab only gives a choice of DVD9. I’m running it through DVD Shrink to get it down to 4.7GB. Is this the best option?

Use latest version of DVDFab Platinum. Fab should give option for DVD-5 unless you’re using DVDFab decrypter. and this, Common Setting and click on Read on the left side and then put a tick in circle next to “Ignore all read errors automatically” thanks stormjumper…for the tip…I just love to copy and paste,saves typing… :slight_smile:

Hi o2good2btru,

Please send us all the .IFO files on Original disc, then we will check if there is problem.

A recommended way is listed below:

1. Open an Explorer window, and navigate to VIDEO_TS folder of the DVD.
  2. Copy all files ending with .IFO to hard disk.
  3. ZIP the IFO files on hard disk to one file. Name it with a readable filename, like Stealth_UK.zip.
  4. Send the zip file to fengtao(at)dvdidle.com, you need replace (at) with @.

Best Regards,
Fengtao

Thanks, that is what you call the compay which has focus on customers.

Id say your being a bit premature. Ripit4me is still a viable ripper for 99% of the movies out there.

Yeah but isn’t this the DVDFab forum? :doh: