Get video from "erased" dvd or camcorder

vbimport

This is my first time posting, but after spending hours of sifting through others questions, I decided to do my own. Here is my drama:
I burned a DVD on my Sharp DVD recorder off my hard disk JVC camcorder. It burned fine, and as we were watching/checking it, I deleted all the files off of my camcorder (june - dec 2010 family videos). I then went to finalize the DVD. At the point of changing the title, instead of hitting edit title, i clicked erase title (thinking I could type in my own instead of first deleting the auto title). Unfortunately, it actually meant delete everything I just burned. Now I have a DVD with no video I can watch and a camcorder with no videos from 7 mos. of last year.
What I have learned: CD Roller says there are .vob files on the DVD. I didn’t buy the program yet. A friend copied the DVD somehow and said he pulled an hour of video, but there was at least 4-5 on there. After some reading, I called Sharp to see if “erasing” at that point just meant that the title page was erased therefore making it seem the data was gone. They are clueless. Easy Drive Data Recovery has found a ton of mod and moi files on my camcorder that say they were created and modified on 4/13 (the day this all occurred). I’m guessing those are my movies.