GameJack and BurnQuick

Just wondered if anyone has used these progs?

I normally use EZCD but I spotted BurnQuick and installed it and it sure is easy for basic backups

I downloaded GameJack but haven’t tried it yet. It’s supposed to be a good raw copier - anyone tried it?

Originally posted by porty
[B]Just wondered if anyone has used these progs?

I normally use EZCD but I spotted BurnQuick and installed it and it sure is easy for basic backups

I downloaded GameJack but haven’t tried it yet. It’s supposed to be a good raw copier - anyone tried it? [/B]

GameJack is a nice piece of software. In my eyes better than CloneCD. And it comes with ClonxXXL!

-Drain

Thanks Drain - I better load it up and give it a run!

cheers

Despite the fact that I’m an Alcohol translator, I must say that personally I don’t agree that GameJack is a good software.
I downloaded the latest version and it’s an resource hog and very unstable. And also not very intuitive.

I have Alcohol also, but again, haven’t installed it. I guess asking if it’s any good, or what’s the best prog, is like asking for opinions as to the best Win version :slight_smile:

Thing is, I’m not a real burning guru - only ever do a few data backups or copy the simpler CD’s like MS stuff or GTA III (tho now I think of it, I used CloneCD to do that).

Frankly, I’ve never bothered to persevere with the gunnier progs like Nero, BlindSuite etc. There’s so much software to be had that if I can’t get the hang of a prog first off, or don’t like the GUI - I dump it and try another.

NTI Pro or EZCD have usually done what I’ve wanted.

BurnQuick is the flat-out simplest and easiest to use burner I’ve ever seen - amazingly easy to use.

But it mightn’t be suitable for difficult copying.

Originally posted by vio_man
Despite the fact that I’m an Alcohol translator, I must say that personally I don’t agree that GameJack is a good software.