Fuji blanks comments Please!

I just bought a lite-on 52327s burner, and Im looking for some of the better blanks to use for that burner. I saw the list here in the forums in another section, but Im having a hard time locating the ones on that list. ( I live in the middle of freakin nowhere TN ).
I found some fuji 48X but I dont think they are TY, as these are from Taiwan. Are these really good blanks? Im a complete newbie at this, so I wont be able to tell the difference between a coaster, or a bad burn from something I did wrong. Thanks in advance to all. Excellent Forum!!

Only discs made in Japan are TY. The Taiwan discs are Prodisc, and are, well, average.
Look for some TDK 48x , 50 or 100 ct spindle with a rounded top edge on the cakebox. (possibly grey base) TDK 52x too. These will be Ritek and will work VERY well in the 7S drive. Your best bet for Fuji-TY is at BestBuy.
FeakinNowhere, TN. Is that near Bucksnort? :wink:

rdgrimes is correct. The Riteks are a good CD-R but look for the Fujifilms that are made in Japan. There are a lot of them out there if you look around. At least where I’m from they are still readily available on the shelves of Best Buy, Radio Shack and some others.

Download and use the Kprobe tool to scan your discs for C1/C2 errors and you can make comparisons to see which disc burn best at various speeds on your Lite-On. I have done A LOT of testing on my Plex Premium and Yamaha CRW-F1 and the TY’s give the most consistent results.

thanks guys for the info. I was able to pick up 2 Fuji 5 packs from K-mart that were made in Japan. Wish I could have found more. So ANY brand that says made in Japan will be superior, or just certain ones?
Just to give you an idea of how far in the boonies I am, the nearest Best Buy is 90 miles…